2015 Red Bull Rampage Results And Highlights

2014 Red Bull Rampage Results And Highlights

Kurt Sorge is the 2015 Red Bull Rampage champion.

After the total effort that went into trail building, where competitors battled the desert dust and heat, you assume that nature must have s sense of humour, as rapidly changing conditions and the impending arrival of a storm brought the event forward by one day.

2014 Red Bull Rampage Results And Highlights Kurt Sorge

The early high-scoring run of 96.5 by Kurt secured him his deserved win, with 2014 winner Andreu Lacondeguy taking second and Graham Agassiz third, to which the winner said, “Being on the podium with Andreu and Agassiz is a dream, those guys are my favourite riders and best friends.”

2015 Red Bull Rampage Podium

With the victory, Kurt is now the second rider to win the event more than once and he had this to say, “It’s a dream come true, I couldn’t be more happy. I’m looking forward to getting back on my bike and working hard.”

Brandon Semenuk took out a repeat of his 2014 People’s Choice securing it again and Sam Reynolds (in his rookie year) won Best Trick with his superman over the canyon gap. “I saw how crazy the canyon gap jumps were last year on TV,” said Reynolds. “I came into this year just wanting to qualify for the finals, but I was always attracted to the gap and knew I wanted to hit it big."

Image: Christian Pondella, Dean Tremi for Red Bull Media Pool
Text: Blurred
Video: Red Bull

Next Post
Newer Post
Previous Post
Older Post