2014 Enduro World Series Teams Announced

There will be 26 teams fielding competitors in the 2014 Enduro World Series. They will support riders from around the world, much as the teams themselves come from across the globe. It’s still heavily skewed to European manufacturers, however Yeti, Trek, Santa Cruz and Specialized are fielding big teams.

All of the 26 Teams are listed here, including a most cases, a bio of the team, team members and the manager. Of course there will also be many individual competitors taking place at each event, including those who may belong to existing teams, but have not been able to commit for the entire series.

It’s great to see that in it’s second year the Enduro World Series has attracted such strong support. A special mention should go to Yeti, who have disbanded their UCI Downhill team to focus on enduro events for 2014.

Enduro World Series Calendar:

Nevados de Chillan, Chile, 19-20 April
TweedLove Festival, Scotland, UK, 30 May-1 June
Enduro Series Valloire, France, 21-22 June
SuperEnduro La Thuille, Italy, 12-13 July
Colorado Freeride Festival, Winterpark CO, USA, 26-27 July
Crankworx Whistler, BC, Canada, 9-10 August
SuperEnduro Finale Ligure, Italy, 4-5 October

Source: Enduro World Series

Next Post
Newer Post
Previous Post
Older Post